Election 2027

Shanono/Bagwai

Federal constituency in Kano State. Voters here elect one member of the House of Representatives on 16 January 2027.

House of Reps candidates (9)

From INEC's final list. Tap a candidate for age and qualifications.

  • Action Democratic Party logoIbrahim Abdulhadi MuhammadADPAge 47 · Male

    Party: Action Democratic Party

    Qualifications (as filed with INEC): Primary Certificate SSCE Diploma

  • All Progressives Congress logoAhmad YusufAPCAge 65 · Male

    Party: All Progressives Congress

    Qualifications (as filed with INEC): PRIMARY SCH CERT SECONDARY SCH CERT HIGHER DIPLOMA

  • Allied Peoples Movement logoYusuf GadanyaAPMAge 25 · Male

    Party: Allied Peoples Movement

    Qualifications (as filed with INEC): FIRST SCHOOL LEAVING CERTIFICATE SSCE

  • Action Peoples Party logoRabiu HassanAPPAge 37 · Male

    Party: Action Peoples Party

    Qualifications (as filed with INEC): Not stated

  • Democratic Leadership Alliance logoTanimu AliDLAAge 36 · Male

    Party: Democratic Leadership Alliance

    Qualifications (as filed with INEC): Not stated

  • Nigeria Democratic Congress logoIsyaku Ado DaddaudaNDCAge 59 · Male

    Party: Nigeria Democratic Congress

    Qualifications (as filed with INEC): FSLC SSCE B.SC

  • National Rescue Movement logoTukur Ibrahim UmarNRMAge 41 · Male

    Party: National Rescue Movement

    Qualifications (as filed with INEC): PRIMARY SCHOOL LEAVING CERTIFICATE SENIOR SECONDARY CERTIFICATE

  • Peoples Democratic Party logoIsyaku Yusuf GadanyaPDPAge 46 · Male

    Party: Peoples Democratic Party

    Qualifications (as filed with INEC): GADANYA CENTRAL PRIMARY SCHOOL CERTIFICATE WAEC B. ED ADULT EDUCATION

  • Social Democratic Party logoUsman Musa ShanonoSDPAge 26 · Male

    Party: Social Democratic Party

    Qualifications (as filed with INEC): FLSC SSCE DIPLOMA

Are you a candidate? Claim your profile to add your official campaign photo.

Part of

Wards & polling units

Tap a ward to see its polling units.